Archives: Sarah MacLean

Which are the books in the Bareknuckle Bastards serie by Sara MacLean?

The serie about the Bareknuckle Bastards is written by Sara MacLean and there are three books in the serie. The books are not typical historical romance books (in my opinion). There is more action, more darkness and the ladies are independent and move around without chaperons or relativs. All of the books are steamy and filled with passion.
The story of the Bareknuckle Bastards begins whit 4 babies that are born on the same day, all of them connected to each other. Three boys and one girl. The boys all have the same father, a Duke, and they are all born outside of his marriage. The girl is born by his wife, the Duchess, but the Duke is not the father.

I highly recommend that you read the books about the Bareknuckle Bastards in the correct order. This is an on-going story that needs to be read in the correct order if you want a full understanding of the events.
Here is a guide to the books in the Bareknuckle Bastards serie and in which order you should read them:

Wicked and the wallflower

Wicked and the wallflower by Sarah MacLean

The wicked and the wallflower is the first book in the serie about the Bareknuckle Bastards. I have rated this book 5 star! I think it has it all. A good story, well written, passion and interesting characters.

Here you can read my review of the book.

Brazen and the beast

Brazen and the beast by Sarah MacLean

The second book in the Bareknuckle Bastards serie is also really good. I gave it a 4 star rating and I find it very entertaining. Really like how strong and independent Hattie is.

Here you can find my review of the book.

Daring and the Duke

Daring and the Duke by Sarah MacLean

The third book in the serie is in my opinion the weakest. Not a bing fan of this one. To me, it’s mostly annoying.

Here you can read my review of the book.

The books in the Bareknuckle Bastards

I hope this guide and my reviews are helpful. Which of the books is your favourite?